Subscribe Now:

Wednesday, May 2, 2012

MALC 2011 Has Been Released

The new MALC 2011 exams were released yesterday.  In addition to providing updated guidance from the ITIL 2011 library, the new MALC reflects a continual improvement review based on feedback from learners, Accredited Training Organizations (ATOs) and end user organizations.  

According to APMG, "The new syllabus emphasizes the cross-lifecycle focus, from the two perspectives of managing services across the service lifecycle, and of managing the practice of service management across the service lifecycle. The MALC Review project involved extensive consultation with stakeholders, in order to base its findings and recommendations on the most comprehensive feedback. The new MALC takes a managerial, strategic perspective of ITIL across the lifecycle. It has been our aim to produce a MALC syllabus and examination which is deserving of its position as the final 'capstone' leading to the prestigious ITIL Expert certification.”

The MALC 2011 exam will be more difficult than other intermediate exams since it leads to the ITIL Expert designation.  The new exam is case study-based, now has ten questions and the exam duration extended to two hours.  Learners will have access to the case study during class and for use with sample exams.  Testing will be at Blooms Levels 4 and 5.

ITSM Academy will be conducting its first MALC 2011 course the week of June 4th.  MALC 2011 is based solely on the 2011 edition of the ITIL core books and the ITIL 2007 books cannot be used as a substitute.

Candidates who took their course using the 2007 edition of the books and need to retake the exam can do so until August 31st.   When scheduling retakes with an Examination Institute, please make sure to indicate which version you wish to take.

No comments:

Post a Comment